Is anybody out there?

I don’t wanna be left in this war tonight. Am I alone in this fight? Is anybody out there?
Don’t wanna be left in this world behind, say you’ll run by my side.

…It’s a fact you can point a finger but there’s three pointing back. I can see her crying out, is there anybody out there?  She’s really counting on your love still struggling uphill. But you act like you don’t care, right now she could really use a shoulder, hanging onto the edge till it’s over.
She crying for your love tonight, loneliest heart to survive she said.

I don’t wanna be left in this war tonight, am I alone in this fight? Is anybody out there?
Don’t wanna be left in this world behind,say you’ll run to my side. Is anybody out there?

somebody, anybody

…Drugs were the only way out of his own life now he’s slowly losing his fire close to retire with one last hope he puts his arms up higher. I can see him crying out, is anybody out there?

If you feel the way I feel, like you’ve been talking to yourself. well this one’s for everyone who’s felt invisible lonely in a crowded room, searching for someone like you, can’t do it all alone, can’t do it all alone, is anybody out there?

Don’t wanna be left in this world behind, say you’ll run to my side. is anybody out there? i don’t wanna do it all alone, I need your love to take me home, no one said you should be all alone, I’m right here.

One thought on “Is anybody out there?

  1. Pingback: i don’t want to lose your love « iamalexia

Leave a Reply

