Honest?

So I am laying here, trying to sleep and I can’t. I’m hungry.

It’s been so long since I’ve been struck with a hunger.

I haven’t binged nor purged in more than a week.

That’s great.

I know.

But, I think the voice is back.

It crept. It crawled, and it clawed.

Over the past week, if not more, my appetite drastically dwindled.

Truly, no hunger. Until now.

The paced eating dwindled. The hunger vanished.

Until now. I think it’s back.

I don’t want anorexia. No.

But, I think I’m losing weight. I’m not positive, but I feel pieces of me fading.

Slowly.

And my intake may be less than I anticipated. Perhaps, by more than half.

It’s easy, though. I haven’t been hungry, truly, until now. And suddenly, I realize I am.

I guess I haven’t been eating. I thought I was. But, perhaps, hardly anything at all.

1 thought on “Honest?

Leave a comment